Composers' Festival Amsterdam

The composition department of the Conservatorium van Amsterdam proudly presents the 10th edition of the Composers' Festival Amsterdam. The Composers' Festival Amsterdam is a platform for the graduating composition students of the CvA to present their best works, most of them being world premieres. The amazing diversity of the concerts offers a great palette of chamber music in various genres: chamber, electronic and organ music, interdisciplinary performances and a campfire piece. Join us!

Composers' Festival 2020

The 2020 edition of the Composers' Festival takes place on May 19, 22, 25, 28 and 31. This edition will be streamed online from the website:, and will feature works by Paul Maurice Dekker, Dimitri Geelhoed, Alberto Granados Reguilón, Frieda Gustavs, Andrea Guterres, Melle Heij, Jamsine Karimova, Francisca Martins, Pol Requesens Roca and Chonglian Yu.

After every event you are invited to join the online afterparty. You can find more information about this on the festival website.


19 May - 20:00hr

Knitting (audiovisual collaboration) - Alberto Granados Reguilón, Chonglian Yu, Paul Maurice Dekker, Jasmine Karimova, Pedro Lobo
Crime and Punishment (string quartet) - Andrea Guterres
diepvriesfruit (band) - Frieda Gustavs

22 May - 20:00hr

Delighted Twirl (hyperorgan) - Pol Requesens Roca
Slime (solo piano) - Paul Maurice Dekker
Lamentatie voor tijden die eens waren (string quartet) - Melle Heij
+ SPACE (live interactive installation) - Chonglian Yu

25 May - 20:00hr

Spiegelgasse (ballet) - Frieda Gustavs
Criticism on the Banalization of Language (electroacoustic) - Pol Requesens Roca
S P EA KING (solo doublebass) - Chonglian Yu
Ghost Train (hyperorgan) - Andrea Guterres

28 May - 20:00hr

Through the Looking Glass (video art) - Andrea Guterres, Octave Rimbert, Pablo Réol, Viola Blache
Story of Notes and Sound (electronic) - Paul Maurice Dekker
Ear-Wash (electronic theatre piece) - Alberto Granados Reguilón

31 May - 20:00hr

Canvas (audiovisual collaboration) - Frieda Gustavs, Andrea Guterres, Francisca Martins, Dimitri Geelhoed, Octave Rimbert
Heart + Blood (solo piano) - Paul Maurice Dekker
Blazing Sunrise in the Blackest of Night (electronics) - Melle Heij 
House Walk (interactive electroacoustic) - Alberto Granados Reguilón


The festival will be held online, all content will be streamed live from the website: