Ben Fitzpatrick Quartet wins Expression of Art Award 2019

Published on

The Ben Fitzpatrick Quartet is the winner of the Expression of Art Award 2019, an amount of € 5.000,-, to be put towards further musical development. The Stan van de Wetering Quartet won the audience prize, an amount of € 750,- donated by Sennheiser.
The Expression of Art Award is a band competition organised by the Conservatorium Hotel collaboration with the CvA. This year the members of the jury were Edo Righini, Associate Director and Head of Jazz at the CvA; saxophonist Jasper Blom and guitarist Reinier Baas.