NAUSYQA and Micheal Murray’s Colourfield winners of KAE The Records

Photo by Jaap Kroon

Published on

NAUSYQA and Micheal Murray’s Colourfield have won Keep an Eye The Records 2024. As a result, they will receive an amount of €10,000 each to be put towards the production of a CD. These albums will be presented at the next edition of Keep an Eye The Records, in 2025. Both bands consist of students and alumni of the jazz department of the CvA.

The finalists were selected from no less than 115 applications from bands of the Dutch conservatories. On January 25 they performed in TivoliVredenburg, Utrecht, in front of a jury consisting of Martyna van Nieuwland, Yoràn Vroom, Peter van Brummelen, Corrie van Binsbergen and Bert Palinckx.

The members of NAUSYQA are Miguel Valente, alto saxophone; Antonio Moreno Glazko, trumpet/synths; Jelle Willems, piano/synths; Antonio Todisco, guitar; Richard Nacinelli, bass, and Pedro Nobre, drums. The jury was very impressed with the band. 'The group has a fantastic band sound with lots of energy and dynamic extremes. We look forward to a full-length album where hopefully they will be able to create a fantastic narrative arc in the same way.'
View the announcement of NAUSYQA

Micheal Murray’s Colourfield are Michael Murray, alto saxophone; Joy Shechter, piano; Omer Govreen, double bass, and Ilia Rayskin, drums. The band is very cohesive and mature,' the jury said. 'With beautiful compositions and form and a wonderful saxophone sound. We want to express our special appreciation for the concentration on stage and the high level of playing!'
View the announcement of Micheal Murray’s Colourfield

Keep an Eye The Records is a project of the Keep an Eye Foundation, an organisation committed to helping young musicians and artists to start their careers. The three winners of The Records receive € 10,000 for the realization of an album production, coaching during the recording process, and a tour of Dutch venues.
More about Keep an Eye The Records